## 2016 Celebrating Excellence in Service and Employee of the Year Awards



Eight individuals and one team were announced as winners of MSU's 27th annual Celebrating Excellence in Service and Employee of the Year Awards.

The awards ceremony on Thursday, April 14 recognized all 26 individual nominees and 6 team nominees. The standing room only crowd heard many complimentary examples of how this year's awardees have proven their dedication to MSU in countless ways and are deserving of recognition for their commitment to our success.

MSU's Service Excellence program which focuses on aligning the quality of their services and environment with the excellence of their academic programs and is the foundation for the Employee Recognition Awards program. Two individuals are recognized for their excellence in each one of the four MSU Service Excellence standards: competence, courtesy, reliability and safety. The team award was presented to the team that best exemplified the Service Excellence culture in its daily work and programs.

The 2016 award winners and their departments are:

**Competence:** Tanya Arrington – University Business Services Daniel Clark – Local Government Center

**Courtesy:** Todd Jutila – Auxiliary Services Jess Carroll – English

**Reliability**: Pat Caine – Facilities Services Reeves Petroff – Information Technology Center

## Safety:

Ana Murphy – Land Resources & Environmental Sciences Kay LaFrance – Nursing

## Team Award:

Bicycle Master Planning Team: Kristin Blackler, Rebecca Gleason, E. J. Hook, Taylor Lonsdale, Candace Mastel