LEGARD CITIZENSHIP AWARD



The Legard Citizenship Award was developed in memory of Kathy Legard and her grandson, Jake Legard both of whom were active in 4-H. This award recognizes two club members each year who contribute to the 4-H program, come early to help set up, leave late because they are helping to clean up, pitch in wherever needed, and in general go above and beyond the expectations of a 4-H member. The recipients need not be highly accomplished in their project work and they do not have to win all of the awards at the fair, but they should stand out for other reasons.

- Two awards are awarded per club.
- Each club Organizational Leader may nominate one junior and one senior member from their club for this award. (encourage one junior and one senior but you can default to two if not possible)
- Nominated members from each club will be recognized.
- Members may only receive the award once as a junior and once as a senior.
- Please complete a form for each nominee from your club.

Club:	Leader Submitting Nomination:	
Describe the actions or behavi	or of the nominee that qualifies them for this for this award:	
Junior Nominee:		

2023

Junior: Jayden Cook

Seniors: Anna Hafner & Isabella Buchanan

2022

Juniors: John McNamara, Kara Christensen & Josh Ekberg

Seniors: Mikiah Cook, Brooke Jackson & Bethany Burk



anders

2021

Junior: Hunter Berman Senior: Sydnee Wilson

2019

Juniors: Bethany Burk & Addyson Deal

Seniors: Jaedyn Murray, Josey Neesvig & Tucker Foster

2018

Juniors: Clint Lien, Lucy Foyil & Jim Hanson

Seniors: Laci Lien, Hondo Ryan, Faith Frields & Ben Croft

2017

Juniors: Josie Uski, Anna Hafner & Cody Burk

Senior: Payton Frields

2016

Junior: Claire Wrobleski

Seniors: Coby Guenzler & Madeline Snell

2014

Juniors: Tucker Foster, Alexandra Eaton, Cody Garrison & Ben Croft

Seniors: Addison Mueller, Jessica Eaton, Will Wood, Josh Wulfekuhle,

Tanna Cole & Rachel Wrobleski

2013

Juniors: Sarah Peter, Mikayla Mueller, Madeline Snell & Tressa Lyscio