MSUASC Monthly Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, June 19, 2024

9:00 am – 11:00 am SUB 168

		300 100			
		All Staff Council Membe	rship		
Jonathan Dove, Chair	Х	Molly Lammers, Chair-Elect	Х	Vacant, Past Chair	
Lisa Yarnell, Member-at-Large	Х	Vacant, DEI - Chair		Aurora Dreyer, Governance - Chair	Х
Vacant, Chair		Kayla Lee		Maggie Schmutz	
Professional Development		Special Events Chair	Х	DEI Member	Х
Teri Nightingale,		Vacant,		Hunter Young,	
DEI Member	Х	Governance Member		Governance Member	Х
Holly Hillis,		Vacant,		Alisha Downs,	
Professional Dev. Member	Х	Professional Dev. Member		Special Events Member	Х
Julie Watson,		John Ooley,		Stephanie Breen,	
Special Events Member	Х	Budget Council	Х	Campus Sustainability (CSAC)	Х
Mackenzie Spence,		Samantha Van Horssen,		Patrick Baciu,	
Classroom Committee	Х	Outreach & Engagement	Х	Parking Appeals	Х
Polly Kogel,		Kristin Blackler,		Nancy Pedersen	
Public Arts & Artifacts	Х	Planning Council	А	PAB & MUSSA Chair	Х
Kimberly Hilmer,		Elizabeth Olson,		Evan Greenwood,	
Space Management	Х	Research Council	Х	UFPB	Х
Genevieve Burmeister,		Vacant,		Vacant,	
General Member	Х	General Member		General Member	
				Beverly Garrison,	
Guest: Ron Brekke	Х			Program Coordinator	х

I. Call to Order

II. Approval of Minutes – May 22, 2024

III. Public Comment

IV. New Business

a. Welcome New Council Members

- Kaitlyn Dittmer
- Paul Edlund
- Jean Korth
- Charlynn Malcom
- Brandon Vanlandingham
- Melissa Wysocki
- b. 2023-2024 Recap
- c. Council Members Terming Out
 - Patrick Baciu
 - Stephanie Breen
 - Genevieve Burmeister
 - Aurora Dreyer
 - Holly Hillis
 - Kimberly Hilmer
 - John Ooley
 - Samantha Van Horssen

d. Chair-Elect Election – One candidate volunteered to run, Kay Lee, and was unanimously elected.

MSUASC Monthly Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, June 19, 2024

9:00 am – 11:00 am SUB 168

- V. Previous Business
- VI. President's Meeting Update Jonathan Dove & Molly Lammers
- VII. MUSSA Update—Nancy Pedersen
- VIII. Informational Items
- IX. ASC Committee Updates
 - a. Governance Committee Aurora Dreyer
 - b. Special Events Committee Kayla Lee
- X. External Committee Reports No reports today.
 - A. Budget Council John Ooley.
 - B. Campus Sustainability Advisory Council Stephanie Breen
 - C. Outreach & Engagement Council Samantha Van Horssen
 - D. Parking Appeals Patrick Baciu
 - E. Planning Council Kristin Blackler
 - F. Public Arts & Artifacts Committee Polly Kogel
 - G. Research Council Elizabeth Olson
 - H. Space Management Kimberly Hilmer
 - I. University Facilities Planning Board (UFPB) Evan Greenwood
- XI. Open Council Member Discussion
- XII. Adjourn

Next Meeting:

Wednesday, July 17, 2024

9:00 am – 11:00 am

SUB 235